Weekly Weigh-In: Gain of 3 pounds

2011 Start: 327 lbs. / 2012 Start: 225.0 lbs.
Last week: 211.8 lbs.
This week: 214.8 lbs.
Change: +3.0 lbs.
Total Change: -112.2 lbs / 2012 Change: -10.2

Last week was anomaly so I can’t say I’m too disappointed that I gained this week.  Plus, I’ve kind of gotten comfortable in the 210s.  Though I would like to continue losing to get down to under 200, I am comfortable with who I am in the 214-15 range.  So losing more doesn’t seem as important as it has in the past.  Maybe that’s just because I’m in a good place at the moment.  Who knows?  Anyways, I’ll keep trucking.  I’m not worried about it.

I’ve decided to discontinue the waist & body fat measurements.  The body fat one was just not all that accurate, and both of them didn’t really seem to add much to the discussion.  It was a nice experiment for a bit, but weight is really the only thing I’m concerned about at the moment.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

