My 5th Quarterly Review

So it’s been another three months at this. Just as I have in the past (here, here, here, and here), it’s time to look back and reflect. And look to the future.

Where am I now? Well, as of yesterday, I’ve reached 115 pounds lost since January 2, 2011, and about 13 pounds lost in 2012 so far. Not bad. I set myself a goal of 40 pounds by June at the beginning of the year. I think it’s pretty clear that I’m not going to reach that, unless I start losing 4-5 pounds per week from now on. Which, to be honest, I hope I do not because I don’t think that is too healthy.  I should still, however, make my other goal of under 200 by June. And even if I don’t, it’s not like I’m going to stop trying!

Where am I going? I think I just keep chugging along like I’m doing. Everything seems to be going well at the moment. I think I’ve gotten over the plateau that I’ve been on for most of the year and I should get back to regularly losing weight again rather than this seasaw back and forth. As I said above, I should reach under 200 by the summer, and then we’ll see where I go from there.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

