Weekly Weigh-In: 4 pounds lost! :)

2011 Start: 327 lbs. / 2012 Start: 225.0 lbs.
Last week: 215.8 lbs.
This week: 211.8 lbs.
Change: -4.0 lbs.
Total Change: -115.2 lbs / 2012 Change: -13.2

Waist: 39.0 in. / Change: -0.5 in. / Total Change: -2.5 in.
Body Fat: 26.2% / Change: +1.5% / Total Change: +0.9%

Cowabunga! Wowza. Big loss this week. I never know why I sometimes lose big and why I sometimes gain or lose small.  I didn’t really do anything different eating-wise or exercise-wise than I have in the past. In fact, I didn’t get to the gym that much since Spring Break has difficult hours, and I couldn’t walk as much thanks to the neverending rain. I will say that the times that I lose big tend tend to be times that I’m happiest, and I am pretty happy right now with how things are going in my life. I’m not sure if it’s a cause or effect, but there seems like there might be a correlation.

It’s hard to complain when I’ve had such a good week, but I really feel like this body fat percentage measurement is fairly inaccurate and inconsistent. It seems to be good when I think it should be bad and vice versa. Oh well. It serves some sort of purpose I guess.

Well, here’s hoping next week is just as good!

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

One Response to Weekly Weigh-In: 4 pounds lost! :)

  1. loseitbig says:

    Sometimes just a pause in your routine will help light a spark. Nice loss.

Leave a Reply

