Some perspective

It’s been slow going in 2012. I’ve just started to pick up the pace again, so maybe I’m finally out of this rut. Last time I was in a rut I took a look back and noted how far I’ve come. I thought I’d do that again.

I’ve lost about 110 pounds so far since I started this journey. Wowza. About this time a year ago, I was about 307 pounds. That means that I’ve lost about 90 pounds since a year ago today. I just got a new pair of suits since the ones I got in 2010 and had altered last summer are waaaaaaay too big. When I got them altered I was roughly 282 pounds, which means I’ve lost almost 65 pounds in between suits. When I returned to Eugene from California last August I weighed-in at roughly 262 pounds, which means I’ve lost almost 45 pounds since last summer. So even though I’ve only lost 8 pounds since January 1, 2012, I’m still going strong.  I obviously still have a lot to be proud of!

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

