The Art of Walking

I love to walk. It relaxes me. It refreshes me. It’s good exercise. I feel better on days when I get a walk in then on days when I don’t. I’ve said all this before, but I just wanted to say it again. Yesterday I walked while it was pouring down rain mixed with snow. I was covered up, but still, I’m sure many people thought I was crazy. Regardless, it still felt good. Even though it was miserable weather, walking still refreshed me for the day.

If you want to get healthier or lose weight or whatever, I think it’s important to find something like walking to do every day. Something you enjoy doing and will do on a regular basis. Something you will keep doing no matter what life is presently throwing at you. Otherwise, you’re just going to be stuck in the cyclical abyss of ups and downs on the scale.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

