Weekly Weigh-In: 1.4 pounds lost

2011 Start: 327 lbs. / 2012 Start: 225.0 lbs.
Last week: 222.0 lbs.
This week: 220.6 lbs.
Change: -1.4 lbs.
Total Change: -106.4 lbs / 2012 Change: -4.4

Waist: 40 in. / Change: none / Total Change: -1.5 in.
Body Fat: 25.4% / Change: -0.3% / Total Change: +0.1%

So close, yet so far away! We’ll break out of the 220s next week.

I bought a couple new suits yesterday.  Well, actually my mom bought them for me.  Thanks mom!  I purposely bought the jacket a little tight because a) jackets are rarely buttoned since I’m usually sitting down and b) I’m going to lose more weight so it won’t be too tight for much longer.  When I told the salesperson she was a little skeptical of me losing weight.  I’m sure they hear that a lot.  But my mom preceded to tell my story and then she was making all sorts of suggestions for bringing it in when it starts getting loose.  Not bad.  At some point I’m going to bring in my old suits to see if they can be salvaged, but I think they might be too big to alter them to my current size and not look odd.  I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

