Superbowl eats

The spread!

Despite an uninteresting field of teams competing in this year’s Superbowl, the game itself was actually pretty good.  Not quite as high-scoring as I’m used to with Oregon football, but all in all, I got my money’s worth (haha).

Last year we did healthy Superbowl snacks and some thought it was a failure, so we lifted all pretentions of healthiness this year and just had a good time eating.  I made some guac (a first for me) and it turned out pretty damn good.  I left the party with none left over, so I consider that to be a success.

It’s been awhile since I’ve snacked like that.  Plus we capped it off with some pizza. Yummy!  My stomach was aching something fierce though when I got home.  It hadn’t taken a beating like that in awhile!  Time to recuperate.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

