Weekly Weigh-In: 2.2 pounds lost!

2011 Start: 327 lbs. / 2012 Start: 225.0 lbs.
Last week: 227.8 lbs.
This week: 225.6 lbs.
Change: -2.2 lbs.
Total Change: -101.4 lbs / 2012 Change: +0.6

Waist: 41.5 in. / Change: none
Body Fat: 25.1% / Change: -0.2%

I really needed a good weigh-in today for my own mental well-being, so I am really glad I had another good loss.  I haven’t quite made it yet to where I was at the beginning of the month, but at least I’m back on the weight loss train!  It feels good.

It’s been a lovely past couple days, albeit being a little cool.  Beats the never-ending reign of rain though, for sure.  I went hiking on Mount Pisgah yesterday afternoon and it felt good to be doing something intense outside for a change.  I really need to get back into walking the hills with my aunt because I was definitely feeling the climb and descent.

I’ve been trying to ramp up the intensity of my workouts lately because I’ve finally reached a point where I can’t just walk off the pounds.  I need to do more.  Upping my workouts though has had the unintended side effect of increasing my appetite.  I’ve struggled WAY MORE this year with not snacking.  I’ll do better.  I’m back in a good place this morning.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

One Response to Weekly Weigh-In: 2.2 pounds lost!

  1. Lisa Maybee says:

    Yay Dave!! Great job. I’m proud of you but I always have been. Just let Rhonda know when you want to walk those hills. Love, Lisa

Leave a Reply

