The Gym

I have never been a “gym rat” but my gym-going activity has spiked in the last few months.  I didn’t do sports in high school since I was in Marching Band, so I don’t know my way around a gym room at all.  I’d like to remedy that.

I started a P90X-like workout class this morning, and I plan on doing it for the rest of the winter quarter every Monday/Wednesday.  I started today, and boy was it tough.  We did arms, and I feel like mine are going to fall off!  It’s rough, but I’m looking forward to learning all this stuff.  I may never be a true gym rat, but I’d like to at least reach a stage where I don’t feel like I don’t belong when I walk through the door.

 

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

