Weekly Weigh-In: Gained 2 pounds :(

2011 Start: 327 lbs. / 2012 Start: 225.0 lbs.
Last week: 224.8 lbs.
This week: 226.8 lbs.
Change: +2.0 lbs.
Total Change: -100.2 lbs / 2012 Change: +1.8

Waist: 41.5 in.
Body Fat: –%

Ugh. But as I said yesterday, disappointment is good motivation to work harder the next week.  Here’s my excuses: I was getting over a cold and still getting into my Eugene groove.  I lost control Friday night and totally pigged out.  I didn’t really walk this week (it’s so cold outside!).  I walked yesterday and today though, so I should get that back on track.  I went food shopping yesterday, so I should also be eating out less.

I got a new scale that measures body fat percentage.  I’m not sure how it works and whether it is all that accurate though, since 49.2% seems really high.  I would think that my percentage would be roughly half that, but hey, it is measurement and as long as its consistent it gets the job done.  Maybe I’ll take a look at the manual and see if I’m supposed to do something to calibrate it.  (EDIT 1/19/2012: I figured out how to get more accurate body fat percentage readings with the scale so I’m deleting the 49.2% reading of this week since it’s totally off base).

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

