Transitions

I was always have difficulty with transitional periods in my life.  In college, I noticed that whenever I went back and forth between home and school I was a little moodier for whatever reason.  I have found the same thing to be true during law school.  I think it’s the change of going back and forth over such a short period of time.  At the end of the semester I’m burnt out from school and trying to see people before I go home.  I’m at home and I’m trying to squeeze in as much time with friends and family as possible.  Then I get back to school and I’m trying to reintegrate myself into the rhythm of school and catching up with friends again.  It’s a lot of planning.  And planning is necessary but also annoying.

I have had trouble getting back into a groove now that I am here in Eugene again.  I was sick last week and started some of my classes this week, and the rest of my classes begin in earnest next week.  I’ve been playing around with my schedule almost non-stop for the last couple days, but I think I’ve finally figured out what I’m going to take.  I have no finals at the moment (just papers), so that should be good!

Hopefully I can find my groove again by next week.  We shall see.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

