Weekly Weigh-In: Only .2 pounds lost

2011 Start: 327 lbs. / 2012 Start: 225.0 lbs.
Last week: 225.0 lbs.
This week: 224.8 lbs.
Change: -0.2 lbs.
Total Change: -102.2 lbs / 2012 Change: -0.2

Waist: 41.5 in.
Body Fat: –%

I should get something this week in which to measure body fat percentage, so we will get that going.  I’m not 100% confident in how I’m measuring my waist size since I got it at 41.5 yet I wear 36 waist in pants.  No matter.

I wish I was down a little bit further than last week’s weigh-in, but it was a rough week eating & exercising so in that regard I’m glad to have gotten back down to 225.  After weighing in New Year’s Day I drove down to Anaheim and met the family at Disneyland.  We had dinner at Steakhouse 55 and there was some definite indulging going on.  The mushrooms there are amazing.  Monday was the Rose Bowl (yay Ducks!) and my Ducks finally won a BCS game.  Thank you football gods, because otherwise that would have been a bad night.  As it was, we ate dinner at ESPN Zone (yummy!) and though I got a sandwich, I couldn’t pass up on the cheesy bacon fries.  Mmmm.  I went out a couple more times this week and couldn’t pass on having the fries, though otherwise went with healthy options.  And I was fairly sick, so exercise was difficult to get.  But I did force myself to walk and follow some Jillian Michaels workouts, so it was all good.

Metabolism must slow down in the cold.  I’ll look into that.  Anyhow, here’s to having a good week!

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

