Something good

So I’ve weighed-in a few times this week at 227 pounds, which means that I have lost 100 pounds this year.  It’s not blog official yet until I weigh-in under 227 on an official weigh-in day (next one is Christmas Day!), but it’s pretty awesome!  For all intents and purposes, I’ve made my goal, whether or not I “officially” weigh-in at that weight this Sunday or the next.  That sorta takes some of the pressure off. 🙂

I still want to lose another 30-40 pounds, and my next goal is going to be under 200 by the summer.  After that, we’ll see.  I don’t see myself ever stopping what I’m doing.  This really has been a true lifestyle change.  Blogwise, I plan on continuing the same way I have been going for the time being.  At least until I reach a point where I want to maintain my weight.  Then we’ll see.  I’ve thought of spinning this blog off into more general health blog, but I’ll cross that bridge when it comes.

I also plan on doing an “end of the year wrap-up” post and a more detailed post on my new goals, but to be honest I’m not sure what those posts are going to look like at the moment.  They are still just ideas in my head.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

3 Responses to Something good

  1. Emily Reiter says:

    Congrats on reaching your goal, Dave! So awesome and exciting!! You made your goal whether you still weigh that much next week or not. 😉

  2. Emily Owen says:

    Awesome job for reaching your goal…100 lbs in one year is incredible! Something to be so proud of. I randomly came across your blog while searching online for some weight loss motivation. Your journey has inspired me, so thank you!

Leave a Reply

