Because it’s so cool to point out

Today, all done! Striking a pose in front of my recently decorated tree. 🙂

Just vegging out today. So nice to be able to do that after the stress of the semester done with and traveling all day yesterday.

But, I posted the picture of me with my tree yesterday (and to the right again for good measure).  I just have to point out that the shirt I’m wearing is a Large. I can’t even remember the last time I wore a Large. Maybe Freshmen/Sophomore year of college? Not sure. Certainly it’s a little tight and thank God it’s black since black is a slimming color. But still, that’s awesome.

I, of course, posted the pic on facebook and got lots of facebook love for it. I like to post pics on facebook, whether I look good or bad because it’s nice to look back and see where I was at different points in my life. Everytime I post a “hot” pic on facebook I get lots of love, and I would be lying if I didn’t admit that subconsciously (or hell maybe even consciously) that’s a motivating factor when I post some pics. It feels good to be told you look good. Sometimes I feel like it may come off as me fishing for compliments, but really I’m not. I’m just super proud of how I look, and I want to show off my new look to the world as much as possible. It feels good to be told that you look good, but it also just feels good to look good!

And just to come full circle on something that I used to mention a lot, the loss definitely feels real to me now. There is no escaping that!

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

