Wardrobe issues

So I’ve reached the point now where 2XL is definitely too big, XL fits real good, and I’m ready to try and see how a Large fits. I think it might be time to try and downsize again and give stuff away again. The problem is, though, that most of my shirts are 2XL, so I might need a new wardrobe. Plus, I own a lot of shirts that I really like that are 2XL. Of course, I don’t wear them as much now since they are pretty big. Still, I don’t really want to get rid of them.

I had the same problem when I donated my 3XL shirts. The difference is that I was pretty stoked to drop down to 2XL, and I actually own some shirts that I bought to sort of congratulate myself of that. Now those shirts are the ones too big. I am stoked that 2XL is now too big, but since it wasn’t that long ago that I was dropping down to 2XL from 3XL I still remember the good feelings I had being able to wear 2XL. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a good problem to have, but still, I wish they weren’t too big!

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

One Response to Wardrobe issues

  1. Lisa Maybee says:

    Dave, that’s a good problem to have. Awesome! No suggestions because the shirts won’t shrink. Maybe work shirts… Great job. Love you, Lisa

Leave a Reply

