Weekly Weigh-In: 6.2 pounds lost!

Happy dance!

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 242.6 lbs.
This week: 236.4 lbs.
Change: -6.2 lbs.
Total Change: -90.6 lbs

Wow, just freaking wow! And just like that I am back in this game!

I had a good week, despite going out. I chose wisely on the alcohol and eating fronts, I didn’t snack, and I enjoyed eating without overindulging.  All in all, the keys to a successful week on the eating front.  I also, of course, was able to exercise every day which always helps.  I got in a good run or walk every morning, and I put in a herculean effort on the Turkey Trot.  My final time was 38:08.

I was starting to think I was going to be stuck in the 240s, so I’m really glad to have moved out of them!  Onward to 100 pounds lost.  I should be able to make my goal on time now, as long as I don’t get too stressed in the coming onslaught of papers and finals.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

