Will I keep running?

The answer is yes. I may not run every day now unless I am picking up another 5K, but I do plan on keeping up with running on a regular basis.  I’ll probably go back down to running a mile-and-a-half and working more on bettering my times rather than distance.

I have love/hate relationship with running.  I feel hugely accomplished after running, but while running I just want to stop.  Plus, while I haven’t had many problems to date, I do have a bad knee and since running can be bad for the joints I want to minimize the risk of re-injuring my knee.

So with that in mind, I walked this morning and it felt great.  It’s a beautiful day in Moorpark (one of the reasons I want to move back down here), and it felt great to just slow it down and enjoy it all.  I like walking.  Walking was one of the first things I started doing to lose weight, so it was like getting back to my roots.  I’ll be walking for the rest of my life; it’s part of my “lifestyle change.”  But running is creeping it’s way in.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

One Response to Will I keep running?

  1. “I feel hugely accomplished after running, but while running I just want to stop.” — SO exactly how I feel! HAHA. Walking is way better, agreed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

