What I’m thankful for

Image credit flickr user bennthewolfe

Happy Thanksgiving! At the moment this posts I will be racing in the Turkey Trot. Good luck me! I plan on staying away from the computer today, but I will likely update you all tomorrow on the Turkey Trot happenings.  Today I would like to post in the spirit of the holiday and take a moment to hand some “thanks” out.

When I started this I was scared. Scared of failing, scared of putting my thoughts out there for all to read, just scared.  So I only told a handful of people at first, and as I built confidence in what I was doing I slowly added to the circle until we get to now, where I don’t mind talking about this blog and my weight loss efforts with anyone.  None of this would have been possible if it weren’t for the support of friends and family along the way.  It might be a little cliché, but what I’m most thankful for this year is the support of my friends and family that have helped me get to where I am.  If I didn’t have that support I would not be blogging, and if I didn’t have this blog I don’t think I would have lost the weight I have.

While everyone has been hugely supportive, I would like to single out a few people for not only supporting me but giving me tips, suggestions, and at times just listening to me ramble on about whatever weight issue is bothering me at the moment.  From my family: Mom, Dad, Liss and of course Lisa & Rhonda.  From my law school friends: Aila, Michael, Seth and Ian.  From my Mercury buddies: Erika, Greg, Theresa, Paula, Jen, and Amul.  And to anyone who has commented on this blog, sent me an email, facebooked me, or said something to me in person about my weight loss: huge thanks!  It is much appreciated and does not go unnoticed.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

One Response to What I’m thankful for

  1. Aila says:

    I am thankful for you too, Dave! Thanks for thinking of me. xoxo

Leave a Reply

