Turkey Trotting it up

Group shot pre-run

I know I said I was going to wait until tomorrow to post about the Turkey Trot, but…I lied.  If you follow my twitter updates, then you already know I finished in under 40 minutes.  I’m not sure of the exact time yet, but I ran in with the clock at 40:09 and I know the clock had more than nine seconds on it when I crossed the start line.  So at least 39min & something.  Depending on how far the clock was at when I started I may even be better.  Who woulda thought?

As I’ve mentioned before, last year’s turkey trot went a little differently.  After finishing dead last in last year’s trot it feels pretty damn good to have run the whole damn thing, and under 40 minutes too!  Next year I’ll aim for under 35 minutes.  Haha, we’ll see.

Me & Dad after the race

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

