Perspective

Yesterday was a little discouraging for me, so I decided to take a step back and look at the big picture.  Put things perspective.

First off, I’ve lost about 84 pounds since January 2nd. That’s pretty huge. It’s such a big loss that it’s hard to believe. I have to constantly remind myself by looking at pictures of then and now! Since May 15th, my last weigh-in before leaving to California for the summer, I’ve lost about 50 pounds. Since August 14th, my last weigh-in in California before returning to Eugene, I have lost about 21 pounds. Since September 30th, the weigh-in right before my cruise, I have lost about 12 pounds.

That’s pretty amazing. I can’t stop looking at pictures of me from then to now and really feel how much weight I’ve lost since then.  I know I keep saying this, but I guess it’s feeling real.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

