Running in the rain…and snow!

I just ran 3 miles without stopping for the first time ever.  Yeah, did you just ask if that’s the same distance as a 5K?  Well, a 5K is 3.1 miles actually, but who’s counting?  I might just make running the damn turkey trot next week.  It will be slow going, but I’ll make it.

For some reason this week, despite running every morning, my weight has been pretty consistently 243-246.  I’d be frustrated if it weren’t for the fact that I’m doing pretty well on my the whole running goal front.  I’d still like to drop to under 240 by Sunday, but that may be a pipe dream now.  We shall see!

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

