Portion Control

I’ve been meaning to recommend reading this for awhile.

I remember when I first joined Weight Watchers.  I was like, “OMG, I can’t eat pizza ever again!”  I was really depressed because I realized I had to diet for the rest of my life to stay on the Weight Watchers program.  Since then, I’ve taken a broader view of the whole Weight Watchers points program.  Portion control is all about eating a healthy amount of food.  You can still treat yourself; you just have to be conscious of it.  And if you overindulge, you have to work your ass off to get back on track.  Once you figure that out and realize that it isn’t that bad, you can get over the fact that carefree eating is a thing of the past.

I’m a bored eater.  I’m a stress eater.  Both things are not good.  So I watch what I eat as best as I can and exercise as much as I can.  I try not to be bored so I don’t bored-eat.  Stress is kind of just something I have to live with in law school (though my laid back nature tends to keep me pretty stress-free for the most part).  Either way, I know my weaknesses and I try my best to combat them.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

