I am not a running person

Case in point, today I ran for a little bit, then stopped. Was I tired? Not really. I stopped simply because I could, and once I’ve stopped it’s hard to motivate myself to start back up again. I like walking. Running, not so much.

But, someone once told me that if you do something long enough it becomes a habit. I wasn’t really much of a walking person before this year, so I guess if I keep up the running thing eventually it will become a part of who I am.  Maybe I am a running person; I just haven’t kicked my habit into gear yet.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

2 Responses to I am not a running person

  1. I’ve always felt that the biggest problem with running, other than it being hard on your joints, is that it’s far too easy to stop. With biking, you have to brake, pull over, dismount etc. Swimming, you have to get out of the pool, dry off. With running you just simply stop trying and start walking.

Leave a Reply

