Weekly Weigh-In: Negligible

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 246.2 lbs.
This week: 246.4 lbs.
Change: +.2 lbs.
Total Change: -80.6 lbs

I’m a little upset at myself. This is not exactly how I wanted to start my ending march to 100 pounds that I sort of kicked off last week.  This week, however, was a bad one school-wise, so I can’t say I’m too surprised I ended up with a gain (even a negligible one).  I did go to bed last night at 251, so the fact that I was able to work it down into the 246-range this morning is definitely a huge plus.

Tuesday I had a huge paper due, and since I was stressing about finishing it and not eating much, I dropped all the way to 245 Tuesday morning.  I remedied that by doing a little stress-eating Wednesday.  I worked that off, but then gorged myself on chips and dip last night while watching the Ducks game (yeah Ducks!).  No biggie since I worked it back down this morning.  I do need to buckle down and get back on track to walking everyday (stress of the paper got me off schedule) and throwing more running in.  We got the Holiday eating season coming up, and I must say I’m a little nervous at how I’m going to stay on track with Thanksgiving and Christmas eating on the horizon before I reach my goal.

I ran this morning for about a mile and a half.  I ran for a mile, then walked for about half, and then ran for about half up a somewhat steep hill.  Running uphill definitely sucked hardcore, but I think it worked some new muscles which is always a good thing.  Then I walked the remaining mile or mile and a half back.  It was a good morning workout!  Even if I did end up gaining, it feels good to have started the day with a good workout.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

