I’m not sure why I’m writing this post

I’ve been doing this blog for 10.5 months now. The most popular post I’ve written to date is easily “Dear Hot Girls Who Wear Sexy Running Outfits.” Without a doubt. Search engines pick it up all the time when people google such salacious terms as hot girls or sexy running outfits. I like that post, and I think it is one of the funniest things I’ve written. “Done in 58 minutes” has also gotten a lot of play, but not quite as much. That one was my post about the 4th of July 5K comparing my pic from last year’s Turkey Trot. But if you ask me to point out my favorite blog post, either of those aren’t it.

The blog post I’m most proud of? Easy. That’s “Losing weight is hard, yet losing weight is also easy.” I struggled with putting that out there. I’m not a very open person, but that post just let it all out for the world to see. It felt good to write that, but it was also scary. I think that is where good writing comes from; writing stuff that is so you that it’s scary to put it out there.

As the title of this post correctly points out, I’m not sure where I’m going with this. I like that post, but I like the other ones, too. It’s kind of a crap shoot on guessing which things I write will really resonate with other people. I write them because they resonate well with me, but I like it when other people like what I write. It’s human nature, I think, to be somewhat vain in this sense.

Either way, it’s been awhile since I’ve written something of either variety. I’ll come up with something soon I’m sure. It’s in the works.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

