Weekly Weigh-In: Ugh! Gained 1.8 pounds

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 249.6 lbs.
This week: 251.4 lbs.
Change: +1.8 lbs.
Total Change: -75.6 lbs

I guess I should have kept my mouth shut the other day when I was bragging that I hadn’t had a gain in almost three months.  Gaining isn’t too much of a surprise this week. For one, I had a big loss last week. The loss might not have been indicative of my weight loss for the week and this gain is the result of my body compensating for that. Or the more likely reason it’s not a surprise: I ate a whole damn pizza in less than 12 hours (half Friday night, half Saturday morning). I somewhat set out to splurge, and I definitely succeeded. I thought I’d be okay though since I walked the hell out of Eugene Friday & Saturday nights, and I had a pretty good workout Saturday afternoon. But that’s just how the cookie crumbles. I’m not really concerned about it since I know I will be good again next week.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

2 Responses to Weekly Weigh-In: Ugh! Gained 1.8 pounds

  1. don’t sweat the gain–get it back this week! On the topic of eating and football, apparently darron thomas eats 15 grilled cheese sandwiches for dinner the night before a game. I can’t remember if you or Michael told me this.

    Also, for your last post, in terms of a goal once you achieve you current goal, instead of/in addition to losing additional weight, another goal-worthy area may be decreasing body fat percentage?

    • Dave Smith says:

      Wow, that’s a lot of grilled cheese sandwiches (that must have been Michael that told you that). And I like the body fat percentage idea. That’s definitely something to think about. Personally, I think once I reach the 180-200 range, it’s not so much about the weight number then but instead about how I personally feel about how I look. Body fat percentage is probably a better way to look at that then weight.

Leave a Reply

