Weekly Weigh-In: 4.4 pounds lost! What?!?

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 254.0 lbs.
This week: 249.6 lbs.
Change: -4.4 lbs.
Total Change: -77.4 lbs

Wow, that’s a lot. I had a big day at the gym yesterday. I played squash for the first time EVER and sucked miserably at it, but it was tons of fun. Plus it was definitely an intense workout (by my standards anyways). Then I used the AMT (or is it ATM?) machine for the first time also. I liked it. I could alternate between stepping and running on it which I thought was pretty cool. Once the weather goes south my roommate wants to teach me weightlifting (or more accurately: I want to learn about weightlifting and he wants someone to lift weights with him at the gym!). I’ve also been slowly adding running to my routine, so it’s been a busy time for my little exercise regimen. Plus, me and my aunt have been adding more to our walking route recently, so yeah. Doing good!

Two more things. First, I’m entering my tenth month, which means I’m about 3/4 through my goal timewise. I also broke through 3/4 through goalwise today also which is very cool. I did a little review post for quarter and halfway through, so I plan on churning a post out with my thoughts so far in the next few days. Second, I donated a crapload of old clothes to the Good Will yesterday. I took out all my 3XL shirts and probably half my 2XL shirts. I threw out pretty much all my pants except for 2 pairs I just bought and the next 2 smallest pairs as backups. I also threw out all my shorts except for two, all my dress pants (except for suit pants which I can get tailored) and lots of my dress shirts. The total damage: three trash bags and one medium-sized box (pictured above). The funny thing is that a lot of that stuff (at least the 2XL stuff) was shirts that I hid in drawers or the back closet a year ago because they were too small. Now I’m getting rid of them because they’re too big! That’s pretty awesome.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

4 Responses to Weekly Weigh-In: 4.4 pounds lost! What?!?

  1. Aila says:

    Woohoo!!! What a great post! Congrats!

  2. Michael says:

    http://www.nutristrategy.com/activitylist3.htm

    Ctrl+F squash and be amazed.

    Also, if you get really into squash you will start watching this kind of stuff…

Leave a Reply

