Turkey Trot Challenge

Last year was the first year that I did a Turkey Trot. I posted the pic of my finish earlier on the blog. It was not pretty, to say the least. But given the shape I was in, I was immensely proud of myself for having finished it. Even if it was dead last. This year I’ve decided to up the ante, and I figure posting it here will make it real.

I’m going to run the damn thing! I may not run all the way, but I’m going to at least try and see how far I get. I walked the 4th of July 5K in 58 minutes, so I think if I can run the Turkey Trot in 40-45 minutes that would be pretty damn good. Hell, just beating my 4th of July time will be good enough for me!

I’ve been working on my running stamina by mixing up running in my solo walks. It’s not easy, but I’ll get there!

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

