Weekly Weigh-In: 2.8 pounds lost!

Showing off our new shirts!

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 258.6 lbs.
This week: 255.8 lbs.
Change: -2.8 lbs. lbs.
Total Change: -71.2 lbs

Today I crossed the 70 pounds lost threshold! I caught a bad head cold the other day, and I’m still getting over it. I’ve been able to keep walking for the most part, but I still haven’t added in yoga. We’ll get it.

My mom came up to visit me this weekend (well, she wanted to visit my aunts, too!). On Friday we went to the Duck Store, and she bought both of us new Duck shirts to wear to the game (as you can see pictured to the right). I got an XL, thinking that if it didn’t fit now it would eventually. I hardly ever do that. I put it on Saturday morning with some hesitation since it felt a little tight to me, but Michael and Aila assured me it looked good. The aunts and the mother dear agreed, and I must say I think I pulled it off looking at the photos!

Here’s hoping the next week doesn’t have a head cold in it!

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

4 Responses to Weekly Weigh-In: 2.8 pounds lost!

  1. Way to go! Love the shirts!

  2. Aila says:

    Congrats!

Leave a Reply

