Some links on weight loss

I’m always on the search for new weight loss blogs or articles/posts on weight loss.  I’m especially interested in what other guys have to say because usually I can relate. Here’s a couple blogs I’ve discovered recently and have added to my google reader feeds:

I don’t always agree with everything they say, but a lot of their observations and insights are pretty on-par with my own.

Also, I rediscovered a post from last year by one of my favorite authors (and bloggers) John Scalzi.  He dropped 20 pounds last year and talked about it in a post here. He talks about it very matter-of-factly which I find refreshing.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

2 Responses to Some links on weight loss

  1. Erika says:

    So, I think yoga has always seemed pretty lame personally. But apparently there are different forms. Anyway, may I recommend Jillian Michaels’ yoga meltdown. It’s actually pretty ‘fun’ (you know, as fun as working out can be) & she’s really motivating. There’s no like cheesy meditation stuff or anything 🙂
    have a great week!

    • Dave Smith says:

      Yeah, I’m not a big fan of the meditation stuff. The yoga starter kit I have has a beginner CD where about half of it is meditation, which I agree, is pretty lame. The main reason I’ve been trying to add yoga to my routine is because it appears to be pretty simple to start and do. All I have to do is put in a DVD or fire up a video on my computer and follow along. Unlike weight training, which I have no clue what I’m doing and really would need a trainer or someone who knows what they’re doing to show me the ropes. I’ll look into the Jillian Michaels’ videos and see if they do the trick!

Leave a Reply

