Weekly Weigh-In: Sign of the devil?

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 261.2 lbs.
This week: 260.4 lbs.
Change: -0.8 lbs. lbs.
Total Change: -66.6 lbs

I wonder if I should be worried that my total weight loss is 66.6 (aka pretty close to the sign of the devil). It’s a good thing I’m not too superstitious.

I really thought I was going to break into the 250s this week.  It was looking like I was heading towards it all week and I had some good weigh-ins during the week that seemed to point in that direction.  However, it’s always about what happened last and last night my beloved Ducks dropped their first game to LSU.  Which has nothing to do with my weight loss except for the fact that I ate a bunch of snacks and went out for frozen yogurt afterwards.  Which I thought I had walked off but apparently not.

My buddy Greg pointed out to me in last week’s weigh-in that I need to switch it up a little bit to start getting better results again.  Going to the gym is a little difficult because it’s still on summer schedule until the undergrads get back, and the times I tend to go are during times they’re closed at the moment.  I did get a yoga starter kit for my birthday (thanks Aila!) which I got out once already and I want to figure out how to work into my daily routine.  I just have to make it a habit like I’ve done with walking.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

