It’s always nice to see your methods validated

I’m back from Salinas now, but I’m still going to wait until tomorrow to weigh-in.  That way I’m consistent with the time of day that I’m measuring.  Plus, it gives me an opportunity to walk tonight and tomorrow morning beforehand to make up for not walking Friday and Saturday!

Anyways, I just wanted to point out this blog post at johnisfit.com that I read today.  It’s about losing weight for “The Big Day” but it is also a very simple plan of action that anyone can follow to help lead a healthier lifestyle.  In fact, the sole reason I pointed this out is because it’s pretty similar to what I do.

Every now and then I search the Interwebs for other weight loss blogs for inspiration, motivation, or just to see what other people do.  Sometimes it’s frustrating because the other blogger just has a completely different experience from me and is touting some method that I think is bogus or slamming some program that I think is good.  So it’s nice every now and then to see other people say the same things I am about weight loss.  It’s validating.  Everyone’s journey is different, but it’s nice every now and then to realize I’m not alone in my journey.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

