Weekly Weigh-In: 2.8 pounds lost!

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 269.8 lbs.
This week:  267.0 lbs.
Change: -2.8 lbs. lbs.
Total Change: -60.0 lbs.

And just like that I’ve reached 60 lbs. lost on the year so far!  As expected, I’m back on track after last week’s little bump.  I have 2-3 weigh-ins until I’m back in Eugene.  Technically it’s 3, but one of them I’ll be on the move so I’ll probably have to do that one in Eugene even though it will contain data from a week in California.  My 250s goal is doable, but I’ll likely come up short.  No worries, though.  At the beginning of the summer I really thought that I would be in the mid to late 260s by the time I went back, so just being within spitting distance of the 250s would be pretty damn good.

I had a pretty good week.  I walked almost every day.  I missed Thursday night because we were celebrating my sister’s last night in Moorpark (she’s moving to Salinas for a job!) followed by trying to squeeze her life’s possession into a small U-Haul trailer.  We didn’t succeed but we got the necessaries and she’ll just have to come back and get the rest at some other time.  I missed Friday night because I was out drinking.  Fun times!  I got in two walks yesterday so it all worked out.

It’s interesting that I can still have such a good week when I’ve gone out a few times.  When I started this going out always used to throw me back.  Now, because I’m committed to walking as much as I can, it’s not so bad.  Sure, I’d probably lose more without going out, but going out is good for my emotional well-being which is another important consideration.  As long as I stay active and eat smart going out won’t push me too far back.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

2 Responses to Weekly Weigh-In: 2.8 pounds lost!

  1. Awesome progress Dave!

Leave a Reply

