Dear Hot Girls Who Wear Sexy Running Outfits

Yes, I get it.  You’re in shape, you’re hot, and you look great in a short, skimpy, tight (maybe even spandex) running outfit.

But trust me, I wasn’t really staring at you like a dirty perv when you ran by me today.  I mean, come on!  You were running right at me.  Where else was I supposed to look?  The truth is, every time anybody walks/runs/whatever at me I play the awkward game of stare/not stare.  Fat girl, cute girl, old guy, dogs.  Doesn’t matter.  I am an equal “looking forward” kind of guy.

Let’s face it.  It’s awkward if I look at you.  It’s also awkward (and extremely obvious) if I pointedly look down or avoid looking at you.  It’s awkward either way.  I’ve decided to just live with the awkwardness and look straight ahead, and you just happen to be in my field of vision.  So really, it’s your fault I’m staring at you.  Just kidding.  But you could have at least returned my “hi” instead of coldly ignoring me!

And you other hot girl.  You didn’t really have to cross the street to avoid walking past me.  Again, I’m not some dirty perv who’s going to stare at your ass.  Really, my eyes don’t wander… much.  For reals, people.  I really won’t stare at you for the next five minutes or however long it takes you to get out of my sight.  Because to to tell it to you straight, when I’m walking, I’m totally lost in thought thinking about whatever crazy scenario I’ve built in my mind for that day and listening to whatever is blaring on my iPod.

If you had passed me instead you would have probably just scared the crap out of me because I had no clue you were behind me.  But then I would have gone on merrily lost in thought completely oblivious to the world around me.  That would have been better than me noticing that you went out of your way to cross the street just so you wouldn’t have to walk next me.  Just saying.

I’m a good guy.  I swear.  I know, random hot girls, you don’t know that, but I just felt like it needed to be said.  Peace!

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

5 Responses to Dear Hot Girls Who Wear Sexy Running Outfits

  1. LOL. I go through the same thing! I never know where to stare, damn them. 🙂

  2. Jason says:

    Love it! Good post Dave.

  3. Nice post!:DDD And true 😀

Leave a Reply

