Weekly Weigh-In: Lost only one more pound

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 269.6 lbs.
This week:  268.6 lbs.
Change: -1.0 lbs. lbs.
Total Change: -58.4 lbs.

Only one pound this week.  Still losing, though!  I missed walking a couple nights this week due to being out and about, but that shouldn’t be an issue this week.  I tried to get some walks in during the morning last week, but alas, that did not happen.  Maybe this week!  No youtube yoga this week, though I’ve been trying to do push-ups on an every day basis with varying success.  I didn’t get in every day, but some is better than none.  Maybe I can break the sixty pounds lost barrier next week!

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

2 Responses to Weekly Weigh-In: Lost only one more pound

  1. Jen Hill says:

    Hey Dave, your blog is awesome! You look awesome and I can tell a total change in your attitude now that you’ve made such great progress. If you want to really improve with push-ups (and get a surprisingly excellent workout in), there’s a program called one hundred pushups (http://hundredpushups.com/) that is awesome. There are also corollaries for situps, dips, squats, etc. It’s a great way to get a weights workout in without going to the gym. My brother and I both did the hundred push-ups last summer in a moment of sheer boredom and i was surprised at how quickly my abilities picked up, especially considering I’ve always sucked at them. Now if only I had kept doing 100 push ups each day during the school year…

    Anyways, just wanted to share. Have a lot more fun before you go back to Eugene!

  2. Dave Smith says:

    Thanks Jen! I’ll take a look at that site. It looks exactly like the type of stuff I’m looking for.

Leave a Reply

