Weekly Weigh-In: Lost 3.2 pounds!

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 278.8 lbs.
This week:  275.6 lbs.
Change: -3.2 lbs. lbs.
Total Change: -51.4 lbs.

As I said last week, the gain was nothing to be worried about.  I’m back on the weight loss train.  I’ve been pretty good about walking every night.  Yesterday I was able to walk once in the morning and then again in the late afternoon.  I enjoyed a couple nights out last week, so it’s nice to see that I’m still losing.  I should note I weighed in a little later than usual, but I don’t think that had too much effect.

I’m in the mid-270s before July 4th.  It’s not inconceivable that I could hit my goal of being in the 250s before I leave California for Eugene at the end of summer.  That’s pretty exciting.

It’s kind of weird how my mood has shifted throughout this whole process.  Before I started, I used to always say that I needed to lose weight, but I just never got around to it because I didn’t have faith in myself to follow through.  At the beginning, I was very hesitant about everything, and even when I was having some nice big losses I was still weighting for the shoe to drop.  Until just recently I was still waiting for something to happen and me to revert back to my big, fat self.  But not anymore.  I’m halfway to my first goal, and I can see the end.  And the end of this is with me as a healthier, more confident, more happy with his appearance type of guy.  I’ve already gotten far on that way, and I’ve reached the point of no return.  I can see the end of the tunnel and there’s no way I’m turning around and getting back on the path of self-destruction I was on.  Fat Dave is on the way out and Healthy Dave is trying to break in.  And I must say that’s a pretty good spot to be in.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

6 Responses to Weekly Weigh-In: Lost 3.2 pounds!

  1. Ian says:

    nice work! also, i really like the pun about “weighting for the other shoe to drop” (intentional or not)!

    • Dave Smith says:

      Thanks!

      The pun was unfortunately not intended, though I now wish it had been! I’m going to go ahead and leave it in and pretend it’s exactly what I meant to do. I should use that as a slogan or something.

  2. Lisa Maybee says:

    Fantastic job Dave! You are really kicking some serious butt! You are amazing!

Leave a Reply

