The Walking Diet

It’s a tad premature to be thinking about this, but I’ve had so much success so far that I’ve considered writing a book about my experience once I’ve hit my goal. I plan on continuing the blog, but I think it would be fun to write a book.  Who knows if I’ll actually do it, and then getting it published would be another journey.  But it’s fun to think about it.

I use my walking time to think. Sometimes about life, but sometimes just random things like blog posts, crazy book ideas (fictional books, not weight loss books), and titles for possible weight loss books.  One that I was thinking about was The Walking Diet.  Unfortunately, it’s already taken.  But the authors have a cool website about walking. I’ll come up with something better when the time comes.  I’m not sure that’s the best fit for what I want to write anyway.  I want to write more of a “this is what I did and how I motivated myself” book than a manual on how to lose weight.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

