Sunday Weigh-In

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 287.0 lbs.
This week:  282.4 lbs.
Change: -4.6 lbs. lbs.
Total Change: -44.6 lbs.

California agrees with my weight loss plan. I guess we’ll just have to see how long I can keep this up for. 🙂

I’m not sure why I’ve lost so much since getting to California. I’m pretty much doing the same thing. Though I’ve been more diligent in making sure I walk each day, and I have walked more than once in a day several times.  I’m pretty much keeping to the same eating plan.  My office is on the third floor so maybe all the climbing up and down stairs each day has helped out.  Or maybe my body hasn’t gotten used to the new walking paths so it’s like a new experience for it.  I did also go hiking yesterday which kind of kicked my ass in parts so maybe that’s it.  Who knows, but hopefully I can keep it up!

My summer goal is to break the 250s. I think this is a little bit ahead of my goal, and I’m not sure if I will get there.  I should at least get close though.  Let’s see what happens.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

3 Responses to Sunday Weigh-In

  1. Laurie Smith says:

    Awesome job Dave! You are an inspiration that I might finally get healthy too.

  2. Aila says:

    This is awesome, Dave!

  3. Lisa Maybee says:

    Dave, you rock!!! Great job! You are doing an amazing job. I know you will have continued success! Love, Lisa

Leave a Reply

