Update from Mexico

¡Hola amigos! I am celebrating my aunt’s 50th birthday with the family down in Loreto, Mexico, off the Sea of Cortez. It’s pretty damn cool I must admit. To the left is a picture from my morning walk yesterday. Not too shabby, eh?

I’ve been doing pretty good on vacation. Sometimes you just have to let go, but I’ve been doing what I can when I can. I’ve been sticking to light beer alcohol-wise and trying to eat as healthy as possible at each restaurant we go to. The pool is maybe five feet deep, so when I was hanging out there yesterday I decided to walk laps around it inside. I’ve also been walking both mornings so far, though I’m likely fishing early tomorrow so probably no walk then. But otherwise, I think I’ve been doing good, so it’ll be interesting to see whether the scale agrees when I get back home!

Okay, now we’re off to take a boat ride to one of the islands (Coronado, I think?) to have a lunch picnic and do some snorkeling. It’s a rough life, I know.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

