Weigh-In Sunday

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 299.2 lbs.
This week:  296.4 lbs.
Change: -2.8 lbs. lbs.
Total Change: -30.6 lbs.

I must admit that I’m pretty stoked right now.  Crossing the thirty pound threshold is huge!  I’m really glad that I put in for a loss this week and maintained under 300 because it was momentarily not looking good Friday.

We went to Cafe Soriah that night and even though I did well in ordering flank steak (yummy!) and staying away from the buttery mounds of goodness that they call mashed potatoes, I was still looking at close to (and possibly over) 300 Saturday morning.  I got my walk in, though, played a nice leisurely round of pitch and putt golf at the BLSA Golf Scramble Tournament, and played a good round of basketball at the gym.  And by play I mean we were just shooting around, although we did play a game of 1-on-1 at the end where I lost.  It felt good to drive to the hoop, though, since I really haven’t played any basketball since my knee injury in 2005.  So working hard yesterday combined with a walk this morning equaled a good payoff.

That’s one of the reasons I’m so glad I’m doing this.  Normally I wouldn’t have worried and just gone on my merry way thinking that I’d make it up next week.  But because I publicly post this each week I’m shamed into working my ass off Saturday if I know my results aren’t going to be good.  If this is how I have to make each step forward towards my goal then that’s how it’s going to be.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

4 Responses to Weigh-In Sunday

  1. Laurie Smith says:

    David, You are doing an awesome job! I am so proud of you!Looking forward to your next post

  2. Lisa Maybee says:

    You are rockin’ it dude! So proud of you! Keep up the great work! Love, Lisa

Leave a Reply

