Weigh-In Sunday

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 302.4 lbs.
This week:  299.2 lbs.
Change: -3.2 lbs. lbs.
Total Change: -27.8 lbs.

I’m under 300 lbs. for the first time!  Technically, I can now buy my Lost t-shirt, but I’m going to hold off until I get a second weigh-in under 300 to confirm the result.  Under 300 is big for me.  I haven’t been under 300 since I started school, and to be honest I’m not sure I was under 300 then since I avoided weighing myself to pretend that I hadn’t gained so much weight.  It feels like I’ve been doing this forever and that I have been stuck in the 300s forever.  It’s nice to finally be back in the 200s.

I thought that once I reached under 300 the weight loss would feel real to me.  But it doesn’t.  I’m not sure why that is because intellectually I know I’ve lost quite a bit of weight, but psychologically it doesn’t feel that way to me.  I still feel fat (which I still am so that feeling probably won’t go away for awhile if it ever does), and I personally can’t tell that I’ve lost weight looking in the mirror or even looking at photos I’ve taken along the way.  I can tell that I was bigger in my January photos (my face is all puffed out!), but from February on I look the same to me.  There’s a still a lot left to lose, and even after I reach my goal of losing 100 I want to go on until I get closer to my ideal weight.  So there’s plenty of opportunity to start making it “feel real” to me.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

5 Responses to Weigh-In Sunday

  1. Aila says:

    congrats! you’re kicking ass! enjoy it.

  2. Congrats!! You’re doing awesome!

  3. Dave Smith says:

    Thanks for the support!

  4. Lisa Maybee says:

    Dave, you are doing so great. If you have any doubt about the amount of your weight loss pick up something that weighs 27 lbs. Then you will know it is real. I am so proud of you. And, by the way, you look marvelous darling!

Leave a Reply

