Post Spring Break Weigh-In

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 304.0 lbs.
This week:  305.4 lbs.
Change: +1.4 lbs. lbs.
Total Change: -21.6 lbs.

The moral of the story is don’t assume a certain outcome and prime your data for that outcome.  Just do what you do!

So, had I just stuck to my regular weigh-ins I would have had 307 the previous weigh-in and 303.8 yesterday (what I weighed after my long drive back home).  I decided last night that since it was my last day of Spring Break I could indulge a little, so I did.  I ordered pizza.  It had been awhile, and boy was it good.  And it didn’t hurt me too much in the count, so no problem.  I was going to count any weigh-in under 307 as a success for my Spring Break of indulgences, so in that sense it was a success.

It was a success on many different levels.  I ate out a few times and ordered salads (that I enjoyed!) which is new for me.  FYI, Skirt Steak Salad is quite tasty.  I’m not sure how healthy it is with the steak, but boy is it good.  I was also able to walk pretty much every day on a route that was very similar in distance to my regular route here.  That’s good because I’ll be living with my parents this summer while I work an internship down there, so it’s good to know that I can easily maintain my walking when I’m there this summer.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

