Glad I already weighed in…

Just to check, I weighed myself in today even though I’ve already “officially” weighed in for the week, and I’m up to 307 lbs. today.  Oops!  I knew that would happen.  I met up with several friends yesterday, which led to drinking lots of beer, late night snacking, and a yummy steak and potatoes dinner.  Had I waited until today to weigh-in, I still would have registered a loss of 0.2 lbs. for the week.  That would still keep me at 20 lbs. lost for the year, and that is definitely good.  It’s nice to be able to indulge every now and then while not setting myself too far back.

I definitely won’t weigh-in next Sunday since I will be on the road.  Most likely I will weigh-in next Monday (week from tomorrow).  That will give me a weigh-in before and after Spring Break.  So we can get a good measure of how I will have done with the dieting and exercising while on break.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

Leave a Reply

