Weigh-In: Back on track

Start: 327 lbs.
Last week: 309.6 lbs.
This week:  307.2 lbs.
Change: -2.4 lbs.
Total Change: -19.8 lbs.

It’s good to be back on the weight loss train.  One of the things I’ve been looking forward to about losing weight is being able to fit comfortably into my old clothes that I’ve saved over the years “for when they’ll fit again…”  Some of it’s been waiting for so long it’s probably out of style!  I’m not quire there yet, but almost.

Last week I noticed that my belt was no longer doing it’s job of keeping my pants up, so yesterday I dug into my closet to get an older belt out.  I was feeling pretty good about myself, and then I tried to put the older belt on.  It didn’t come close to fitting.  Oops!  Went a little too far back, so I dug around and found one that fit.  Still, that’s progress.

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

2 Responses to Weigh-In: Back on track

  1. Lisa Maybee says:

    Great job Dave! Wonderful progress. Funny story about the belt too. I have had lots of things in the past that I have kept until the day I could wear them again. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

