I am still alive!

It’s been awhile. I’m sorry! Things have gotten a little hectic in the last few months. I think I mentioned last time that I had a new girlfriend. Yes? Well, the new girlfriend is not so new anymore, but she’s stuck around for a bit now. I think she’s going to stick around for a bit more, too. :)

I’ve gained about 10-15 pounds back, and I’m hovering around 230 right now. I could give a myriad of excuses as to why, but they’re kind of immaterial. I just need to focus as best as I can. It’s hard with bar studies at the moment. Sometimes I just want to drown myself in goodies to forget about the pressure of the bar exam. But I don’t. I’ve succumbed a little bit, hence the gain. But I’m confident in my ability to bounce back and get back on track. I plan on getting back to weighing in regularly here pretty soon. I think that will help keep me accountable again. It’s just a matter of actually doing it!

Alrighty. Well, hopefully you’ll see a weigh-in from me this week. I don’t want to make any promises. But maybe…!

About Dave Smith
Nerd of various flavors in no particular order: Ducks, Mariners, Harry Potter, Lost, Science Fiction, Fantasy, the law, reading, blogs, and whatever else I like to do on my free time. DFTBA.

One Response to I am still alive!

  1. aila says:

    yay! excited to see a post! xo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

